10 Most Memorable Final Fantasy Creatures

Ok, so I love the Final Fantasy series. Everyone should just know that right now. I also have Final Fantasy on the brain as I’m actively playing FFXIV: A Realm Reborn. (I play on the Sargatanas server.)

I have been an avid Final Fantasy fan since the very beginning. Now, I didn’t play them in order, but I have played most of them. This was mostly due to the fact that the first was released a year after I was born. Another reason is because I’m the second child. I’m Player 2. Big brother didn’t really let me play his consoles much, and my parents were more concerned with buying me “girl” toys. However, despite all their efforts I became interested in gaming. Half of this was through playing as Player 2. The other half was RPG’s, and Final Fantasy was it for me.

Let’s just say that Final Fantasy has always held a special place in my heart. From their wonderful storylines, heroic characters, addicting gameplay, to its beautiful music (Thank you, Nobuo Uematsu), and colorful creatures, they’ve always captivated me!

Speaking of those creatures, here’s a list of the ten most memorable and probably most recognizable of them! (This list isn’t in any specific order, FYI.)

Moogle/Mog

tumblr_n3to0qKM5z1rzvtrto2_400

Chocobo

Chocobo

Tonberry

Tonberry-final-fantasy-viii-34595148-474-444

Cactuar

FFVIII_Cactuar_3D_Render

Bomb

FFT-Bomb

Marlboro

Malboro_Scan

Carbuncle

Carbuncle_FFVIII_Art

Bahamut

Bahamut_Artwork_CC

Shiva

Shiva-FFX

Ifrit

Ifrit

If I’ve left one out, do comment below. And shame on me!

Also, I’d love to hear from any other Final Fantasy fans, their history with the series, what they love about it, ect.

cho-g1

4 responses to “10 Most Memorable Final Fantasy Creatures

  1. I had a similar experience as a kid, but “Mom, I want to go over to blue side of the toy store and check out the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Seriously!” (Of course, six-year-old me thought Michelangelo was hot, lol).

    Weirdly, my mom had a video game addiction that didn’t intersect with her preference for pink. I can still hear the Zelda dungeon music in my sleep. 🙂

    Like

    • Right?! I wasn’t really into barbies, but that’s pretty much all they got me. I wanted to play with TMNT and Power Rangers with my brother.

      I have plenty to say about what is taught to little girls and little boys about how they “should” be according to gender and such, but I’ll save that for another post. 😉

      And Zelda, huh? My mom was more into Tetris, and my dad was into Skyshark and other military type games.

      PS: Thanks for following, girly! Glad to still be in touch with you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve only completely played through the first six Final Fantasy games, but I have seen all of those creatures at least once. Tonberries are quite troublesome foes.

    I really like the fifth installment in particular, as I feel it has the best gameplay; the job system is awesome and much more well-thought out than it was in Final Fantasy III. And, you’re right, the series has a lot of excellent music.

    Actually, have you played Bravely Default? Many people consider it (somewhat ironically) the best Final Fantasy game in years. I think it’s one of the best JRPGs of this decade.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really enjoyed how they took elements, such as the creatures and items, from previous game and input them into the following ones. It sort of left a trail of (awesome nostalgia) bread crumbs for fans. I’ve only played part of five, but I would like to get my hands on one to completely play it.
      I’ve never played Bravely Default. I’ll have to check that out. Thanks for the tip! And thanks for commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

